St Agnes MMI

Tai Chi

Tai Chi

Tai Chi is a gentle form of exercise, suited to all ages and abilities. Beginners are always welcome! Each Tai Chi class starts with a warmup, and has breathing exercises, a Tai Chi dance, Tai Chi form, and interactive partner exercises.

The ancient art of Tai Chi Chuan is founded on a philosophy of living in harmony with the natural way of things. By learning to relax, physically and mentally, and develop your internal energy, known as “chi”, you will find your health improves, and it will be easier to deal with the stresses and strains of life.

Each Tai Chi class starts with a warmup, and has breathing exercises, a Tai Chi dance, Tai Chi form, and interactive partner exercises. It is a gentle form of exercise, suited to all ages and abilities. Beginners are always welcome!
You can find out more about Lee Style Tai Chi, our association, and the history of the arts here: seahorsearts.co.uk/

Calendar

  • Saturday 20th April (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 27th April (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 4th May (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 11th May (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 18th May (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 25th May (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 1st June (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 8th June (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 15th June (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 22nd June (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 29th June (8:30am - 10:0am)
  • Saturday 6th July (8:30am - 10:0am)

This site uses cookies. Read our Privacy policy to find out more